About Contact Catalog Shopping Cart

Traveller - Julia Ecklar
59 minutes
$9.97 MP3-only


One microphone, one guitar, one voice

Forty years ago, Julia Ecklar and a handful of dedicated friends gathered for a day of intimate recording in one of their homes.

This album features 17 of Julia's rarest and earliest works, recorded in her teenage years. We've reprinted this one
by popular request from her most fervent fans.

Nobody was a professional when this album was recorded; please listen to a few tracks, and make sure you know what you're buying before clicking "Add to Cart"!

Listen to this Album

Song Title Download MP3
1. The Traveller


2. Song for Petiron MP3
3. Tribbles  
4. The Spaceman's Prayer  
5. A Last Evening's Dream  
6. Gambler's Lament  
7. Eulogy MP3
8. The Light That Died  
9. Homecoming  
10. The Purple & Orange Conspiracy
11. Brekke's Lament MP3
12. When Love is Lost  
13. He's Dead, Jim  
14. Song to a Stranded Warrior: A Memorial
15. Christmastime in Sector 5
16. Ballad to a Spaceman  
17. Traveller, Part II: Thoughts of a Homeless Alien