About Contact Catalog Shopping Cart

Divine Intervention - Julia Ecklar
71 minutes
$9.97 MP3-only

MP3-only (NO CD):

Julia Ecklar's legendary Divine Intervention

The year was 1986. The singer was only twenty-two, but since childhood she had been captivated by the worlds of wonder and imagination that she discovered in fantasy and science fiction.

Later, she would become a John W. Campbell award-winning writer of science fiction stories and novels, but for now she poured all her imagination and creativity into crafting songs that combined haunting beauty with a sweeping narrative style.

The result was Divine Intervention, an album that shattered the boundaries of science fiction and music with delicate orchestral and pulse-pounding rock settings of Julia Ecklar's song-stories.

This long-awaited remastered edition of Divine Intervention combines the original album tracks — polished and re-mastered under the supervision of producer Michael Moricz — plus fourteen minutes of new and previously unavailable tracks.

We've received piles of fan mail for this project. If you are a fan of Julia Ecklar's books or music, this album is a must-have!

Please note: this album is MP3 (download)-only. All 2200 CDs are now sold out.

Listen to this Album

Song Title Download MP3
1. Overture


2. Ladyhawke!  
3. Crimson and Crystal MP3
4. Burnish Me Bright  
5. Apocalypse  
6. Survivor's Song  
7. Terminus Est  
8. Fallen Angel  
9. Temper of Revenge  
10. Crane Dance MP3
11. One Man Magical Show  
12. Silver  
13. The Hand of God  
14. Lullaby for a Weary World MP3
15. Temper of Revenge (bonus instrumental mix)  
16. Lullaby for a Weary World (bonus instrumental mix)  
17. Roxanne (bonus track)